top of page
  • Writer's pictureNWA Polo

2023 Club Awards

We want to celebrate these three outstanding club members, and staff for their accomplishments in 2023. Kaitlyn Funk received Best Groom award for her dedication and growth in helping oversee all horsecare and fitness. She's a two-time winner because of her growth in taking on more responsibilities during tournaments, and directing multiple assistants while staging dozens of horses. She barrel races in her free time!

Robson Macartney received the Equine Welfare award for rescuing a young unbroke horse and committing to its training for polo or other purposes.

Bryn Swope Bell received Most Improved for her successful competitive season playing in a variety of games for youth and mixed ages both in the arena and the grass,

 while demonstrating her increasing competency. All of these awards are offered by the United States Polo Association. Congratulations to all!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page